Webcast – Hong Kong – Mainland China Interim Measures Arrangement

Latham & Watkins' Arbitration team explains how, from both the Hong Kong and Mainland China perspectives, parties can navigate the Arrangement to obtain effective interim measures.

Hailed as a 'game changer' upon its implementation in October 2019, the Arrangement Concerning Mutual Assistance in Court-ordered Interim Measures in Aid of Arbitral Proceedings by the Courts of the Mainland and the HKSAR (the Arrangement), has now passed the half-year mark.

This webcast will address the following topics:

  • An overview of the Arrangement
  • Considerations for applying for interim measures in Hong Kong and Mainland China under the Arrangement
  • Tips for effectively deploying the tools offered by the Arrangement to a party’s advantage before and during an Arbitration

Moderator:

Ing Loong Yang, Partner, Hong Kong

Speakers:

  • Andrew Halliwell, Associate, Hong Kong
  • Chi Ho Kwan, Associate, Hong Kong
  • Yan Bao, Foreign Legal Consultant, Shanghai

Please register to attend.

For questions, please email Queenie Ngan

Cities & Dates

Webcast
July 08, 2020

10:30 a.m. India | 12:00 p.m. Jakarta, Thailand, Vietnam
1:00 p.m. China, Hong Kong, Philippines, Singapore
2:00 p.m. Japan, South Korea

Notice: We appreciate your interest in Latham & Watkins. If your inquiry relates to a legal matter and you are not already a current client of the firm, please do not transmit any confidential information to us. Before taking on a representation, we must determine whether we are in a position to assist you and agree on the terms and conditions of engagement with you. Until we have completed such steps, we will not be deemed to have a lawyer-client relationship with you, and will have no duty to keep confidential the information we receive from you. Thank you for your understanding.